Roald Dahl – ‘Danny, the Champion of the World’

Room 21 is reading – ‘Danny, the Champion of the World.’

 

Danny and his father have filled 200 raisins with powder from sleeping pills and are off to scatter them in the woods. What will happen next?

This is a highly recommended read and perhaps you might even like to look at a few of my other Roald Dahl favourites. ย 

‘Fantastic Mr. Fox’

‘Matilda’

and ‘The B F G.’ย 

Explain what is happening in each of the following chapters of ‘Danny, the Champion of the World.’

 

 

 

 

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Roald Dahl – ‘Danny, the Champion of the World’

  1. fuschia

    those are cool picture.??

  2. Ms Campbell

    Hi Room 21,
    What a cool blog!
    I have read Danny The Champion of the World before to my class and I think it is one of the best read aloud books ever.
    Don’t you think Danny is very brave and resourceful? I love the way the title really gives you no clue to what the story is truely going to be about.
    Enjoy!
    Room 8 are going to read your blog so keep it coming!

  3. Nicole and Riley Rm8

    I love this book I hope you are enjoying too it has a great ending [ but we wont tell you]

  4. seb and harry rm8

    the book look’s really cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Danny Jeon (Travis's buddy)

    I like that book because it got my name on it.

  6. Julia & Grace! Room 8, Paparoa St

    Danny the Champion of the World is a really good book you will really like it! ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› >8)

  7. Aquilla upton-gill

    it sounds like a cool book i’ve seen matilda ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Georgia and Honor

    Cool blog room 21! You will love Danny the champion of the world . Roald Dahl is an amazing author!!!!!!!
    Georgia and Honor room 8

  9. Isabella Galvan

    Danny the champion of the world is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cool I would not mind reading it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !. I have also got some Roald Dahl books called…The Magic Finger, The Witches, James and the Giant Peach, and George’s Marvelous Medicine.

  10. laura brophy

    the book is cool

  11. laura brophy

    thanks buddys

  12. phoebe oregan room 8

    awesome blog room 21 and i hope you like “DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD”. I have not read the book but Roald Dahl is my favourite author

    phoebe!!!!!

  13. fuschia

    ROALD DAHL is the best wowowowo

    • phoebe oregan room 8

      hi fuschia i love roald dahl to and he is an amazing author!!!!!! i have not read ALL of his books but i would love to

      phoebe!!!!!

  14. polilyn

    this is a really good book

  15. My very easy method just set up nine planets
    My Very Excellent Mother Just Served Us Nine Pickles
    My Very Excellent Mother Just Shot Umbrellas Near Pluto
    My Very Energetic Mother Just Served Us Nine Pizzas
    My Very Educated Mother Just Showed Us Nine Planets
    Maryโ€™s Violet Eyes Make John Sit Up Nights Period
    My Velvet Eyes Make Johnny Stay Up Nights Proposing
    My Very Eager Mother Just Served Us Nine Pickles
    My Very Early Morning Jam Sandwich Usually Nauseates People
    My Very Easy Method Just Set Up Nine Planets
    My Very Easy Method Just Speeds Up Naming Planets
    My Very Educated Mother Just Said Uh-oh No Pluto
    My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Nine Pies
    My Very Eager Mother Just Served Us Nachos
    My Very Evil Mother Just Sat Upon Natt’s Potty

    From Travis!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

